Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Lillybelly
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018

    Very quiet... lovely stay. Will definitely go there again.

    Having to drive into Plasencia for a meal - we didn't realize that we could have brought some food to cook in a communal kitchen...
    The location is a very small sleepy little hamlet, although we did manage to find a bar! On entering the property we were greeted by a lovely little Spanish grandma, who didn't speak English. She babbled away to us in Spanish but we got by (she showed us the modem for the wi fi code, then took us to our room).. fantastic!
    jacky
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    19 October 2017

    Very comfortable overnight in this spacious house

    The town itself has little to offer - we were walking and only one bar in town with limited menu
    very comfortable room and bathroom. Beautiful roof terrace with views of surrounding countryside.Although we arrived early with dirty boots, the owner helped with laundry and provisions.
    Tony
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2017

    Easy to get to from Placencia using the N630 which runs parallel to the A66

    Luckily the other guest were quiet because there is little sound absorbtion in the property. Your kids might just disturb others!
    The building has been converted to a hostal. The kitchen, just inside the front door, has all that one could wish for, including the launderette. The lady 'keyholder' lives next door...... and that reminds me, pull the front door when opening the lock, if you don't, the lock won't turn.
    Khalid
    nl

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2017
    poor breakfast, very basic and limited choice.
    cleanliness
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2017

    A very comfortable, friendly place to stay after a hard days walk.

    A comfortable quiet room with lots of hot water for a bath after a long hard days walking. A charming village. The owner was very helpful.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2017

    Super looking building, very well equipped

    There is a well equipped kitchen area with a dishwasher, cooker and washing machine. As the dishwasher was in use by some fellow travellers, we decided we could use the washing machine to freshen up our kit. The housekeeper (the owner's mother) went off on one about how we had broken it and the owner did have to remove the machine door to retrieve pants and socks but this was a machine fault and not ours. Fortunately my colleague's Spanish is good and so he could give the owner the accurate story of what we did. Instructions for use of equipment in multiple languages would help as would a notice asking other guests to be quieter when leaving at 6:30am!
    Newly built or refurbished hostel but maintains traditional style finished to a very high standard. Probably one of the best nights sleep because of the silent ceiling fan keeping air circulating without making the rattles and noise associated with air conditioning. Great base to visit the Roman ruins at Caparra that are about 6km away and the stop is worth a short detour from the Camino. Found a brilliant little bar in the village where we had the best night of the break watching football on TV with six locals The whole thing was 'Benzabueno' ( a local wordplay on the name of Karim Benzama, Real Madrid - you probably had to be there!)
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 March 2017
    Everything was perfect whilst we were there.
    Lovely quiet village. Accommodation superb. This is not for people who want the high life. It is very quiet, village has one small bar and one small shop. If you like peace and quiet stay here, otherwise go elsewhere. Staff and locals very friendly.
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2017

    I'd happily stay here again.

    My inability to speak Spanish but that's my issue not theirs.
    Beautiful property well located near main Autovia but in a nice wee quiet village. Manager owner has no English but no problem just added to the fun. Shared use of kitchen with others for dinner, minimarket next door for supplies and breakfast was between 8 and 10. We contemplated staying another night and will use again if in area. Enjoyed a stroll around before dinner in this most picturesque wee town of about 250 souls.
    Amalia
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    22 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Talia Dolit
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    24 October 2016

    Read if you have children

    First time I am so ambivalent about making the review. Facility is great in a traditional, authentic village. Was hard to find but was really worth it. Great value for money. However , arrived 7:30 pm with children and woman was not excited , even did not want to open the place for us , as I think was worried about having children over. This is although the space was completely empty and kids are not so young ... and never mentioned any worry about kids in booking.com . She called another woman to come and take us to another case which I guess less fancy . But in the end when she realized I am quite persistent she gave in - with the help of a neighbor who speaks english. Otherwise not even one word of English. In the morning when she realized we are not the monsters she was afraid of, she made an effort to put a smile on her face . The night before all her mumbling , was all sound like cursing. Anyhow, and other than that it was a beautiful stay.
    JKIM
    fr

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fritz
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2016

    Idyllic village stay

    Maybe something savory at breakfast would be good
    Verymodern inside with a huge atrium and bedrooms leading off two mezzanines. Very helpful hostess.Spanish only but the washing got done and she was very amenable. Because it is closed up to keep out heat there was a smell of mould.even though it is spotless.
    Joseph
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2016

    Characterful, clean village location

    Staff could have been friendlier and more welcoming.
    Lovely small friendly village. Room was clean and modern-rustic.
    michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2016

    Luxury on the Via de la Plata Camino

    Best value for money of 10 Casa Rurals we stayed at in last 3 weeks. Stunning Terrace Views. Within 50m of the Via da la Plata Camino. Very helpful people.